Changing Beliefs

In 21 years I’ve had many beliefs. I believed I would grow up to be a mermaid (still waiting on that), I believed my parents were invincible, I believed that by crying over my father’s death I would disappoint him, I’ve believed that everything happens for a reason, and I’ve believed that there are no reasons in life. I believe that my life will continue to change, and that my beliefs will follow suit.

Most importantly, I believe that no matter how difficult my disorder makes my life, I will continue to fight.

I’ve been in that frame of mind where suicide seems like the only answer, and I’m thankful every day that my attempts weren’t successful. I don’t believe that ending my life would be an answer anymore.

I believe in my strength, I believe in my fight.

Leave a Reply

